IModelOptionsWeb.ConfirmUnsavedChanges Property

Specifies whether or not a confirmation dialog is displayed by browser when there are unsaved changes and a user closes the browser tab or clicks an Action whose execution may lead to loss of unsaved data.

Namespace: DevExpress.ExpressApp.Web.SystemModule

Assembly: DevExpress.ExpressApp.Web.v18.2.dll

Declaration

bool ConfirmUnsavedChanges { get; set; }
Property ConfirmUnsavedChanges As Boolean

Property Value

Type Description
Boolean

true, if a confirmation dialog is enabled; otherwise, false.

The following confirmation is displayed by browser when a user attempts to close the browser tab or clicks an Action whose execution may lead to loss of unsaved data.

Action.ConfirmUnsavedChanges

You can disable it using the ConfirmUnsavedChanges property.

ConfirmUnsavedChanges

The ConfirmUnsavedChanges option is global. To enable/disable the confirmation for a specific Action, use the IModelActionWeb.ConfirmUnsavedChanges property of the ActionDesign | Action node.

To modify or localize the "Unsaved changes will be lost. Do you want to proceed?" text, use the Value property of the Localization | Confirmations | Cancel node.

Note

Override the SetProcessValueChangedScript method to support ConfirmUnsavedChanges in a custom Property Editor (see WebPropertyEditor).

See Also